Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books by Award

David Gemmell Morningstar Award

David Gemmell Morningstar Award

The David Gemmell Morningstar Award was established in memory of fantasy author David Gemmell and was awarded from 2010-2018 when the award was shuttered. The award was to celebrate the newcomers to the fantasy genre, whose first book was published in English.

Complete David Gemmell Morningstar Award listing from 2010-2018

About the Morningstar Award

Selection Process

Readers voted for their favourite novel from the longlist nominated by publishers and the results of the first round of voting were revealed at Eastercon. The Shortlist was then open for voting until the end of April and the winner was hailed the new champion of fantasy at a ceremony in London.






Page: of 2 Years in List: