Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Ed McDonald

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

Ed McDonald

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Ed McDonald


Ed McDonald has spent many years dancing between different professions, cities and countries, but the only thing any of them share in common is that they have allowed him enough free time to write. He currently lives with his wife in London, a city that provides him with constant inspiration, where he works as a university lecturer. When he's not grading essays or wrangling with misbehaving plot lines he can usually be found fencing with longswords, rapiers and pollaxes.

Ed's debut novel Blackwing is the first part of The Raven's Mark trilogy. Blackwing will be published on July 20th 2017 by Gollancz in the UK, and October 2017 by Ace in the United States. German, Spanish, French, Hungariann and Russian translations will be available from 2018.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 The Raven's Mark

 1. (2017)
 2. (2018)
 3. (2019)

 The Redwinter Chronicles

 1. (2022)
 2. (2023)