Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books by Award

David Gemmell Legend Award

David Gemmell Legend Award

The David Gemmell Legend Award was established in memory of fantasy author David Gemmell and was awarded from 2009-2018 when the award was shuttered. The award was for fantasy novels in the traditional, heroic, epic or high fantasy genres, or in the spirit of Gemmell's own work.

Complete David Gemmell Legend Award listing from 2009-2018

About the Legend Award

Selection Process

Readers voted for their favourite novel from the longlist nominated by publishers and the results of the first round of voting were revealed at Eastercon. The Shortlist was then open for voting until the end of April and the winner was hailed the new champion of fantasy at a ceremony in London.






Page: of 2 Years in List: