Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books by Award

Aurora Award

Aurora Award

The Aurora Awards were established in 1980 by the Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA). These awards are given out annually for the best Canadian science fiction and fantasy literary works, artworks, and fan activities from that year, and are awarded to both English- and French-language works written by Canadians.

Over the years, the category definitions have changed somewhat. This listing is for the English-language long-form science fiction and fantasy works nominated for, or awarded, the Aurora starting in 1982, and these works include novels, collections, and anthologies.

About the Aurora Award

Selection Process

The Auroras are a popularity Award, nominated by and voted on by CSFFA members from across Canada. The nominees and the winners of the Awards must all be Canadian, as are all the members of CSFFA.

Aurora Links







Page: of 5 Years in List: